Navicat On-Prem Server is an on-premise solution that provides you with the option to host a cloud environment for storing Navicat objects (connection settings, queries, aggregation pipelines, snippets, model workspaces, BI workspaces, virtual group information, as well as your personalized configuration profiles) internally at your location.
Before you can add an On-Prem Server, you must first set up Navicat On-Prem Server in your environment.
Note: You can add multiple On-Prem Server in the software.
At the top right, click Manage Cloud.
In the Manage Cloud window, click + New On-Prem Server -> New On-Prem Server.
Enter your On-Prem Server login information.
Option |
Description |
Host |
The host name or IP address of your On-Prem Server. |
Port |
The port number of your On-Prem Server. |
Verify Server Certificate |
Enable this option to verify the server certificates. |
Enable Push Synchronization |
Navicat Data Modeler receives a silent push notification whenever its files stored in your On-Prem Server changes. |
Click OK.
At the top right, click Manage Cloud.
In the Manage Cloud window, click + New On-Prem Server -> New On-Prem Server with URI.
Paste your On-Prem Server URI.
Click OK.
Note: The URI can be copied from your On-Prem Server portal site.
At the top right, click Manage Cloud.
In the Manage Cloud window, select the On-Prem Server.
Enter your Username and Password.
Click Sign In.
If you enabled two-step verification, a code will be sent to you via the verification method you have selected. Enter the received code to sign in.
Close all workspaces in your On-Prem Server.
At the top right, click your avatar.
In the Manage Cloud window, select the On-Prem Server.
Click Sign Out.
Close all workspaces in your On-Prem Server.
At the top right, click your avatar.
In the Manage Cloud window, select the On-Prem Server.
Click Sign Out.
Right-click your server and select Edit On-Prem Server.
Edit the On-Prem Server information.
Sign in your server.
Close all workspaces in your On-Prem Server.
At the top right, click your avatar.
In the Manage Cloud window, select the On-Prem Server.
Click Sign Out.
Right-click your server and select Rename.
Enter the name to describe your On-Prem Server.
Sign in your server.
Close all workspaces in your On-Prem Server.
At the top right, click your avatar.
In the Manage Cloud window, select the On-Prem Server.
Click Sign Out.
Right-click your server and select Remove On-Prem Server.
Click Delete.
At the top right, click your avatar.
In the Manage Cloud window, select the On-Prem Server.
Your usage will be shown.
At the top right, click your avatar.
In the Manage Cloud window, select the On-Prem Server.
Click your avatar.
Choose an image file.
You can change your password, enable Two-Step Verification, etc in your On-Prem Server web portal.
At the top right, click your avatar.
In the Manage Cloud window, select the On-Prem Server.
Click Manage Account.
A web browser will automatically open up to your On-Prem Server web portal.