If you are moving to a new workstation, follow these steps to transfer your license and connection settings seamlessly:
In Navicat, choose File -> Export Connections. The exported file (.ncx) contains all your connection settings.
Backup the exported file (.ncx).
In Navicat, choose Help -> Registration.
[Perpetual License] Click Deactivate to online deactivate the license key.
[Subscription Plan] Click Sign Out to sign out your Navicat ID.
Uninstall Navicat from the existing computer.
Re-install Navicat in the new computer.
Open Navicat and choose File -> Import Connections in the new computer to import the connection settings (.ncx).
When a new connection is being established, Navicat will create a subfolder under Settings Location. Most files are stored within this subfolder. To look for the path, right-click the connection and select Edit Connection -> Advanced -> Settings Location.
Moreover, all your saved profiles are stored under profiles. To look for the path, choose Tools -> Options -> File Locations -> Profiles Location.
If you want to upgrade an installed copy of Navicat to the latest release, please choose Help -> Check For Updates to start the Updater. It will automatically check your installed version. If there is a new version, simply follow the steps in the Updater to upgrade your Navicat. It will replace your previous Navicat and your current settings will remain unchanged.
Or, you can submit your registered email address on the Customer Center to download the latest version installer.